Trenitalia HELP PLEASE!

Search

Trenitalia HELP PLEASE!

Search this Thread

Old Feb 2nd, 2013, 04:10 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Trenitalia HELP PLEASE!

I went to the trenitalia site to grab 9 Euro fares for Venezia to Domodossola on June2... every time I go to purchase it says "Sorry your time has expired" or something like that. Am I doing something wrong???? I registered and signed in first but don't know what else to do... I can't type any faster! Thanks for your help!
Old Feb 2nd, 2013, 04:21 PM

I am no expert, but seems like from what I have read that you may be too far out. There are many experts here and I know they will help.
Old Feb 2nd, 2013, 04:24 PM
Original Poster

Actually says "We are sorry, you overcome the allowed time to reserve" Does that mean I need to wait for the 120 days... which would be today, but maybe tomorrow?
Old Feb 2nd, 2013, 04:36 PM

Received 26 Likes on 4 Posts
From seat61.com website.

Troubleshooting: 1. No trains appear in the search results or only 1 or 2 trains at odd times of day.

Reason: Data isn't fully loaded yet for that date, either because you're looking at a date more than 90 days ahead, or at a date after the twice-annual timetable change, on the 2nd Sunday in June and the 2nd Sunday in December, when they are always late loading the data and the 90 days often slips to 60 day or even less.
Old Feb 2nd, 2013, 05:04 PM

Your route requires a change of train (or two) along the way. I suspect one of the trains for the departure time you have chosen is an Regionale (R) train. R tickets cannot be purchased online more than 7 days in advance. Plus, it is a detriment to purchase R tickets online because they have limited use and more restrictions--and no benefit for advance purchase since there are no reserved seats or discounts.

For example, you may have chosen a route that is these two trains:
Venezia SL to Milano CLE (Frecciabianca)
Milano CLE to Domodossola (Regionale)