Search

Travel Agent

Search this Thread

Old Jan 7th, 2016, 02:32 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Travel Agent

We are planning a two week trip to England & Scotland in April & have had contact with a travel company in England named Exploring Vacations. I was wondering if anyone had used them &, if so, what had been your experience.

Thanks!
Old Jan 7th, 2016, 03:02 AM

Why do you need a travel agent. Have you planned any trip in your life? It is much the same. ;o)
Old Jan 7th, 2016, 03:33 AM

There is an Exploring Vacations in Ireland. Same place?

Why do you feel that you need to book through a Travel Agent?
Old Jan 7th, 2016, 04:11 AM

Some people like to have everything organised for them, with hotels booked, itinerary planned. Nothing wrong with that.

I have no experience of Exploring Vacations. I would look for reviews of the company on Trip Advisor and the like, and if they can offer you a tour you like the look of, for a price you like then go for it if that is the sort of trip you are wanting.
Old Jan 7th, 2016, 05:13 AM

Not many people here use travel agents, but here's a plan that might suit if you don't want a completely do-it-yourself trip:
http://www.fodors.com/community/euro...r-hebrides.cfm
Old Jan 7th, 2016, 06:38 AM

Received 50 Likes on 7 Posts
Never heard of them -- but per their website they have only been in the UK market for a year so that isn't unusual.

I echo the others - is there a reason you want to use a TA or take a tour?

Perhaps if you have good reasons for a tour -- consider Rabbies instead. Theye have been around for decades and are extremely well thought of . . . https://www.rabbies.com
Old Jan 7th, 2016, 02:11 PM
ESW

Are you planning on one of their self drive tours, private guided tour or a coach tour?