Search

Train from Eze

Search this Thread

Old Nov 14th, 2006, 12:07 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Train from Eze

Hi,
Does anyone know if there is a train station in Eze France? Trying to go from Eze to Milan via train without going back into Nice.
Thanks
Dolores
Old Nov 14th, 2006, 12:18 PM

I'm no expert but I looked on www.raileurope.com and it shows a station in Eze and you change trains in MonteCarlo before the 4.5 hr ride to Milan.
Old Nov 14th, 2006, 12:20 PM

You can't get a train exactly from Eze (hilltop) but you can get a train from Eze-sur-Mer (bottom of the hill). Depending on the season, there's bus transportation from Eze to the bottom, if I recall. The walking path to the bottom certainly isn't arduous.
Old Nov 14th, 2006, 12:21 PM

Yes, as far as I remember there is Eze-Mer station. But it's a small station that I doubt long distance trains for Milano stop there. Also it's Mer (sea - beach level)station and not Eze-Village (up on the corniche), I wonder if it is practical for you. Depending on your situation, it may even be better to take your train in Nice, even if that means you have to back track to Nice but again it really depends on your situation.
Old Nov 14th, 2006, 12:21 PM

plus I just typed in Eze France on a yahoo search and got some info...you might want to try searching or going on rail websites.

http://www.eze-riviera.com/emotions/.../ang/train.htm
Old Nov 14th, 2006, 12:27 PM

There is a bus line that links Eze-village (up on the corniche)and Monaco. 4 weeks ago when was at Eze-village I saw some Americans take it back to Monaco in the evening. I don't remember the number though. If you go to Nice airport's web site, you can find a link for the bus lines of the area.
Old Nov 14th, 2006, 12:28 PM