Survey from Cornell Hotel School

Old Apr 6th, 2004, 04:33 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Survey from Cornell Hotel School

My name is Justin Wai and I am a student at the School of Hotel Administration at Cornell University. I am representing the school's Department of Marketing to ask for your help in participating in a research that studies vacation preferences - your choice and demand for vacation destinations, resorts, activities, etc.

Your responses will only be used for the purposes of this marketing study.

Simply click on the following hyperlink to start the online survey.

http://atcdb.cit.cornell.edu/survey/.../marketing.htm

Thank you in advance for your help! Please direct all inquires to [email protected].
Old Apr 6th, 2004, 06:12 PM
ira

Hi Justin,

I went through your questionnaire. This is a study being conducted for a commercial enterprise.

Focus group participants get paid for this sort of study.

It is not appropriate for you to ask us to do this for free.
Old Apr 7th, 2004, 09:01 PM
Original Poster

Dear Ira,

First of all, thank you so much for providing us with your opinion in our study.

However, I am dissappointed to hear that you are doubting the integrity of our research. As stated in my previous post, information collected in the survey will only be used for academic research purposes. I am unsure what element of the survey prompts your inaccurate accusation. Should you doubt the integrity of our study, I encourage you to contact the Cornell Hotel School administration to verify our claim.

In any case, thank you for your help. Should you continue to doubt our integrity, I would be more than happy to provide you with a copy of our study results.
Old Apr 8th, 2004, 07:29 AM
ira

Dear Justin,

Question No 26.

"The proposed concept is a small and intimate resort located at a destination similar to Ayvalik, Turkey. "