Reload this Page >

Stand and Be Counted

Search

Stand and Be Counted

Search this Thread

Old May 2nd, 1999, 02:21 PM
elizabeth

Stand and Be Counted

I'm am fascinated by the participation level in this forum - I work in the industry (whatever that means these days) and am constantly trying to convince clients of the advantages of the internet - beyond the obvious "put your brochure on the web site and that's enough" [sigh]. Plus, I think it would be interesting to know how many of us there are. <BR> <BR>If you check Fodor's web site once a week or more please post a response (Fodors may hate the volume on their server but in the end they probably want to know the answer as well). Why do you come to the site? Has it changed your impression of Fodors/influenced a purchase/recommendation (I promise I don't work for Fodors!) <BR> <BR>I'll admit it - I check the site 2-3 times a day - I work at home and it's a fun connection to subject I love - travel. I recognize names and mourn the loss the Dr/Mr Abate travel debate. I'm excited by the fact that several people plan to meet in Paris because they met (?) on this site, and I live vicariously through others travel plans. <BR> <BR>So, how many of us are there? <BR> <BR>Stand and be counted! <BR> <BR>

Old May 2nd, 1999, 02:54 PM
Maira

Count one in! I check the site. at least twice a day. I am very appreciative of the effors Fodor's staff in maintaining this open forum and, to show my appreciation, I buy the Fodor's Guide for every country my husband & I visit. As far as influencing our travel plans, that applies mostly to hotels and cities to visit. <BR> <BR>One thing I would not like to see is people in the industry influencing this forum in any way or direction, i.e. tours vs independent travel, etc... I rather have unbiased, independent opinions.

Old May 2nd, 1999, 03:11 PM
cheryl