Spanair Advice

May 10th, 2003, 10:55 AM
Original Poster

Spanair Advice

Hi Folks,

I'll be flying from Malaga to Barcelona on a Monday in June and I found a one-way fare on Spanair for 65,45euros. The only problem is the fare has to be "purchased in Spain", and picked up within 72 hours of booking. Does anyone know any way around this restriction?
Are those flights usually booked? Can I wait until I arrive on June 6 to book my ticket, or will that be too late??

Once again,
!Muchas Gracias!
May 10th, 2003, 05:55 PM

Interesting. Sorry, I can't help you out, but sounds like a good deal..I'm studying abroad in Barcelona for a month this summer and would be interested in flying places on the weekends if tickets are so cheap..!
May 11th, 2003, 02:21 AM

Matisse,

There was another thread recently on just this subject and the answer appears to be that you need a mailing address in Spain (your hotel perhaps?).

Here's the link:
http://www.fodors.com/forums/pgMessa...2&tid=34414837

Hope this helps,
Andre
May 11th, 2003, 04:02 AM
Bootman4U

Would it be possible to ask the concierge at your hotel to purchase it in your name, charging it to your credit card (since they already probably have those CC details anyway, and then holding it for you at the hotel?

May 12th, 2003, 11:34 AM
Original Poster

Thank you all for the helpful hints, and the link to that thread - Very useful!
May 12th, 2003, 11:51 AM