Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Residence Retezova or House of the Three Drums..Please excuse my typos!!

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 16th, 2002, 07:02 AM
Louisa

I was shocked when I saw all my typos on my posting--this is my first attempt at posting and hope it is not my last!<BR>

Old Jul 19th, 2002, 02:34 AM
Andrea

Topping - I'm in the early stages of planning an October Prague trip & Three Drums (U tri bubnu) & Retezova (Berlin room) lead my list, too. Anyone been there? Or U Suteru? These hotels all look great, are 5 min. or less from Wencelas Square, and are under $150 US per night in high season. Thanks.

Old Jul 20th, 2002, 11:20 PM
Jan

Hi,<BR>I am not familiar with House of Three Drums, but I have visisted Residence Retezova. I was in Prague in April 2001 and walked by their hotel. I believe it was quite new. It looked interesting so I asked for a tour. It looked great. The rooms were beautiful, tastefully decorated, wood floors and perfect for a family. You have a choice between 1-2 bedroom 'apartments'. Prices were also extremely reasonable and it would be my first choice next time I go to Prague. Management was friendly and the location was perfect. It is in the old town in that maze of streets. Your taxi driver won't be so thrilled about it, but it looks like a fun place to be. Please let us know how it is if you go!<BR>Cheers,<BR>Jan

Old Jul 31st, 2002, 07:35 AM
Joyce

Residence Retezova sounds good to me! Could you tell me more about the accomodation, like price and whereabout? Many thanks

Old Jul 31st, 2002, 08:08 AM
ajs