Reload this Page >

Please tell me about Globus Tours

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 11th, 2001, 06:14 PM
Lisa

I will be visiting Spain fooor 11 days with Globus Tours. If you have traveled with them, please tell me what you thought about the company. <BR> <BR>If you have traveled with them to central and southern Spain, tell me excursions I shouldn't miss.

Old Jun 11th, 2001, 07:03 PM
Anita

Lisa, <BR> <BR>I have travelled with Globus to Italy and I am taking their Paris & Provence tour in September. I have found the company to be well run and you have a variety of optional tours you can take. I am not familiar with their trip to Spain, as I took a Collette tour for that trip. <BR> <BR>Have no fear - everything will go fine and have a great time. <BR>

Old Jun 11th, 2001, 07:21 PM
cher

I'm a travel agent and my partner has booked quite a few clients---mainly school teachers---on Globus. From our end, they are a very professional company to deal with and have an excellent selection of moderately priced venues for our clients. I personally have not traveled with them, but our clients have been pleased.

Old Jun 12th, 2001, 01:43 AM
Tangata

We have done two tours with Globus. They were fine as far as we were concerned, one was the UK and Ireland and the second was Europe, but not I regret Spain. <BR> <BR>Our next tour will probably also be with Globus to South America as we don’t know of any other travel companies that cover South America. <BR>

Old Jun 12th, 2001, 01:57 AM
debra

we have booked a Globus Tour in Turkey in July. Did some research and we heard this was a good tour group to go with. Friends did a Yalla Tour of Turkey and Sicily last month and were not happy with the accommodation (terrible) and the food was pretty basic. So were are also hoping, like you, that Globus will be much better

Old Jun 12th, 2001, 06:59 PM
Lisa