Reload this Page >

PLEASE H ELP ME DECIDE!!!

Search

Search this Thread

Old Aug 4th, 1999, 11:13 AM
Sherry

Ever since i went to london, I've been addicted to travel. I really want to go someplace new this December, that is fairly inexpensive. I'm a college student, so of course I'll be slightly poor (that's when student loans and credit cards come in handy). Right now, its a toss between Germany, Italy, Spain, and France - I've been told that all those places are pretty inexpensive in the winter time. Which one do u recommend? What's a major attraction there? Should I know some of each of the languages before i go? <BR>(December 11-19, age 19, loves anything new, has multiple interests)

Old Aug 4th, 1999, 11:36 AM
Cheryl Z.

<BR>Spain/Portugal will be less <BR>expensive than the others. (If you do a search for those countries, you'll find my posts about our recent trip which may help you decide.) And <BR>probably warmer. Though you'll find so many English speaking people no matter which country you choose, do learn some phrases and words. <BR>

Old Aug 4th, 1999, 11:38 AM
nickie

Bavaria (Germany) is wonderful during the winter time. Lots of Christmas markets, and fun snow type things to do like sleigh rides around the castles, etc. There are so many bed and breakfast places, that you can find reasonable places to stay, but some places do close for the winter, so you might want to check before you go. Don't know what type of things you're interested in though.

Old Aug 4th, 1999, 11:51 AM
Brian in Atlanta

Barcelona - beautiful, lively, cheap, friendly and engrossing. The food and the drink and the people are great! <BR> <BR>I can't imagine a college student not loving Barcelona.

Old Aug 4th, 1999, 12:08 PM
elvira