paris hotels

Old May 31st, 2002, 01:31 PM
shlomo

paris hotels

Message: I would appreciate any feedback in the Holiday Inn St. Germain in Paris. Need i nice hotel for a Family of 3,a couple and a 15 years age daughter ,1 big room , one double bed + one sofa or extra bed . any recomendations? Thanks in advance.

Old Jun 3rd, 2002, 08:09 AM
Alice

I have no personal knowledge but I can provide a couple of excerpts from others' postings, nothing much...Based on these few comments, perhaps there is something more appealing for you. Try a search for "triple" or "suite" and see if you can find some recommendations.
Author: claire ([email protected])
Date: 04/25/2002, 12:24 am
Message: I stayed twice at the Holiday Inn St-Germain. Perks: great TV and movies, spacious rooms. Decent location, near St-Germain and Monparnasse. Negatives: Zero charm. Not that cheap. Oh whole, I'd go for a charming French hotel in stead of your standard American chain. It really adds to the experience. And don't believe the horror stories of rooms w/o toilets or water pressure.
Author: Christina ([email protected])
Date: 10/30/1998, 06:30 pm
. . . To me, the St-Germain Holiday Inn (used to be Quality Inn) is kind of at a rather ugly and busy thoroughfare which is why I wouldn't stay there (near the intersections of rue de Vaugirard, rue de Rennes & bd Raspail), near some cheap discount shops. It is close to metro stops, of course, but I think there are more attractive locations within St-Germain and elsewhere. . . .

Old Jun 3rd, 2002, 08:18 AM
me