One night in Venice?

Old Jul 14th, 2001, 05:28 PM
nico

One night in Venice?

We will be on our honeymoon and spending last night of our trip in Venice...we would like to end with the best night of the trip. We would appreciate any dining and lodging (200-300/night is fine) recommendations. Thanks...

Old Jul 14th, 2001, 08:07 PM
Carol

Nico, One night hardly seems worth it. Considering you have to take the vaparetto to your hotel and check in is usually mid afternoon you will have so little time to see anything before you have to head out the next morning. It is too amazing for just one night!

Old Jul 15th, 2001, 12:42 AM
just

Nico

Go for it!!! If you don't do it, and never get to go again, you'll regret it. At least you can see what you can in one night.

Can't help with your question, but wanted to give support.

Old Jul 15th, 2001, 02:38 AM
Karen

I have no personal experience (sorry to say), but my one perfect night in Venice would be spent at the Gritti. Perfect location on the Grand Canal, beautiful building.

Old Jul 15th, 2001, 04:53 AM
Mike

Venice sounds like a wonderful choice for the final night of your trip! I don't think you'll regret spending part of your honeymoon there. For good suggestions from this forum, go over to the specific Italy section. Scroll through the posts or type in "Venice hotels" in the search bar. Enjoy...Venice is wonderful!

Old Jul 15th, 2001, 06:48 AM
Boots

And toast the evening with a Bellini at Harry's Bar.

Old Jul 15th, 2001, 06:52 AM
elaine

nico
you don't mention when you are going, many of the small and charming hotels
in Venice, even in your generous price range, book up months in advance
Try the Colombina hotel. It was fully-renovated about a year ago, I haven't stayed there but I've heard only good things about it, and it is very close to San Marco square. Some rooms have a view of the Bridge of Sighs.

Old Jul 15th, 2001, 08:15 AM
chris