Reload this Page >

Nervous about U.S. Airways -- I'm traveling with them in June

Search

Search this Thread

Old May 13th, 2002, 06:12 AM
MrsS

Going to Paris mid-June on U.S. Airways; returning the end of June. Booked our tickets through flights.com <BR> <BR>I'm a novice traveler and ignorant of all the airline happenings . . can anyone shed insight on whether or not I should be okay for June?

Old May 13th, 2002, 06:17 AM
Gretchen

I especially hope USAir doesn't go under but it won't happen by June.

Old May 13th, 2002, 07:03 AM
Alicia

Why? Will they be around next summer? We were going to use all our FF miles for our trip to Paris next summer. should we up our trip to this summer?

Old May 13th, 2002, 07:14 AM
MrsS

Alicia,<BR>U.S. Airways may be filing bankruptcy. I'm not sure of the specifics, but my concern is that I'll lose the $$ I've already paid for my ticket (through flights.com) and then I'll be out of luck. <BR>I don't know how to advise you on your FF miles situation.

Old May 13th, 2002, 07:22 AM
x