London - Paris - Venice - Florence - Rome

Search

Search this Thread

Old Apr 1st, 2013, 12:53 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi, I am an international student from US and will be interning in London from June - Aug 3rd. Will be staying in nido king's cross, however my parents and brother will be coming on that day to have our first trip in Europe. I am planning to stay in London for few days, then go to Paris, and take a flight to venice, florence and Rome until Aug 22th (19 days total).

Is it enough time to visit all of those places? and I have no idea how to divide the days between those cities. Also, can anyone please tell me an ideal itinerary for all of those cities? Please and thank you.
Old Apr 1st, 2013, 01:46 AM

hahahaha
Old Apr 1st, 2013, 03:20 AM

??????
If you could just clarify that this is a serious enquiry, I'm sure we'd be happy to help.
Old Apr 1st, 2013, 03:22 AM

If you are a student, I'm sure you will know how to do some research yourself. Once you have an itinerary, post it here and people can comment.
Old Apr 1st, 2013, 04:47 AM

I think you are trying to do too much in 19 days. It will feel like a blur, and while you will "see" cities, you will not really have the time to do them justice. Remember, traveling between these cities is a least 1/2 day, so that has just cut your time down to 16 days for 5 cities, or 3 days per city. Additionally, this time of year, the lines for the things you want to see will be dreadful.

You will be road weary trying to do this, but we all travel differently, so this maybe okay with you.

I think I would cut out two cities. You could do London, Paris and Venice. Or London, Florence and Rome.

To me this would make more sense and would allow you to get a better feel for each place that you visit.