London Amsterdam Paris Venice

Search

Search this Thread

Old Nov 25th, 2013, 10:22 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

We want to travel as a family of 4. Ages from 6-33. I have family in London so starting there would be wise. We don't have a time limit but we will be leaving in April as that's when I am off work. Is it better to fly to these places? Is it cheaper to go back to London and fly home? I am just a beginner.

Secondly, my grandfather lives there and I hope to get a permanent citizenship sometime in the future when I am done school. I am learning 3 languages: French, Spanish and German. How does one go about getting there, staying there and working there with a family of 4?
Old Nov 25th, 2013, 10:28 AM

This is meant as kindly as possible, but I think your second paragraph questions are beyond what you can expect from a travel forum. Perhaps you can start by speaking with someone at the UK consulate nearest your home, or try finding an expat forum. Although we do have expats here, getting there, staying there, and working there with a family of 4 may require deeper knowledge and information.

Now, are you planning to return to your current home from this trip? How long do you plan to be away?
Old Nov 25th, 2013, 10:38 AM

You can go by bus/train/chunnel for the London/Amsterdam/Paris part, but you'll want to fly to Venice.

I can't imagine that you would save money (not to mention
precious time) by going all the way back to London at the end.

If you are traveling to/from North America you will probably find it cheapest to book the flight Home/London and Venice/Home as one itenerary (look for ``open jawed'' or ``multiple destination'' flights).

Try booking the three legs as one itenerary (if that's what you decide to do); also see what kind of fare you can get if the ``within Europe'' part is booked separately using different airlines.

Where exactly is ``there''? Where does grandpa live?
Old Nov 25th, 2013, 10:56 AM