Lodging advice for London, Paris, & Amsterdam

Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 13th, 2003, 03:58 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am leaving in two weeks for London, off to Paris then to Amsterdam. I am traveling with my two children and two of their friends. With everything that is going on right now would a person be wiser to try and find places to stay when in these cities when we arrive. At that time a person might be able to negotiate better prices or should a person book in advance? Any suggestions on lodging at these locations? I would like to keep my budget fairly low, but yet not live in misery somewhere. This is my first time to Europe.
Old Feb 13th, 2003, 04:35 AM

I would advise getting and comparing rates beforehand. Do you really want to arrive, trek around with 4 kids/teenagers and luggage trying ot find rates? Besides wasting your vauable time, you may choose an area or hotel which is not utimately where you want to stay.<BR><BR>Rather do it from the comfort of your own home and many websites are a click away.You'll be able to compare prices, amenities, features and locations more rationally.
Old Feb 13th, 2003, 07:24 AM