Krakow Hotel

Jan 10th, 2007, 01:18 PM
Original Poster

Krakow Hotel

First of all just wanted to say hi to everyone as I'm a newbie on the europe board!

My partner and I are looking to book a 3 night trip in April. Top of the list at the moment is Krakow. Can anybody recommend any centrally located hotels/apartments please? (budget low to mid &pound
Jan 10th, 2007, 01:28 PM
Amy

I really enjoyed the centrally located and historic Trecius. It's not too expensive, and the rooms are charming.
There's some info about it here in my thread (just click on my name) that has my trip report to Poland and Lithuania.
www.inyourpocket.com is a wonderful online source for Krakow accommodation recommendations.
Jan 10th, 2007, 01:49 PM

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Campanile in Krakow. It is not charismatic, of course, but it had airconditioning, car parking and it was quiet. Situated inside the old town backing on to the Planty. Very economical too. Recommend!
Jan 10th, 2007, 05:21 PM

I stayed at Glodetrotter (I think that is how it is spelled) and felt it was a very good value for the money and convenient to things---it should be searchable on tripadvisor.com. Krakow is great!!!
Jan 10th, 2007, 07:14 PM

We stayed at the Hotel Wawel. (I think that's how you spell it.) We liked it, and it wasn't expensive, as I recall. (Come to think of it, if we stayed there, it couldn't have been expensive!)
Jan 10th, 2007, 11:26 PM
Original Poster

Thank you all for your recommendations! Do you think 3 nights is the right amount of time to spend in Krakow? Apart from taking the usual precautions when walking at night particularly in a city is it fairly safe to go out at night?
Jan 10th, 2007, 11:51 PM
Original Poster

Also forgot ask - do you think most touristy activities will be open by mid April?

Amy - do you think Zakopane would be worth visiting in April?

Thanks Again!
Jan 11th, 2007, 02:07 AM
Amy