Search

Italy & Greece

Search this Thread

Old Jul 15th, 2013, 06:48 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Italy & Greece

Hi There,

Starting to plan a trip to Italy and Greece for September, not yet decided on dates hoping for some insight here. My boyfriend and I are total newbies to Europe and enjoy hearing peoples opinions and suggestions for travel. We think we want to do a fast paced week in Italy followed by a relaxing week in Greece.(2 weeks total trip) We have heard Crete is the place to be during this time of the year, but again any suggestions are welcomed.

We would be flying out of Toronto and aren't picking when it comes to traveling. We are both laid back and really just want to take as many beautiful sites and activities in as possible. We are well aware we won't be able to see EVERYTHING so looking for the highlight spots in Italy. Ultimately we are there for food scenery and culture. Any tips on what flight path/travel routes, and hotels would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance for your time!
Old Jul 15th, 2013, 07:04 AM

Take it in order and start now---you are already late:

1. Pick specific dates
2. Buy open jaw tickets--into Rome & home from Athens
3. Set specific itinerary by location---pick two in Italy
4. Book hotels per location
5. Do your homework for daily activities

That will take tons of time---start now !
Old Jul 15th, 2013, 07:53 AM