Reload this Page >

Italian Language Schools

Search

Italian Language Schools

Search this Thread

Old Oct 22nd, 2001, 09:31 AM
Italophile

Italian Language Schools

I would like to take an Italian immersion class. Any recommendations for schools in Florence or Rome?

Old Oct 25th, 2001, 06:20 AM
Italophile

Thought I'd try one more time. I'm interested in a two-week immersion course in Italian, preferably in Rome or Florence. Any recommendations?

Old Oct 25th, 2001, 06:32 AM
Ursula

I studied Italian in Florence at the Dante Alighieri school (Via dei Bardi ) close to Palazzo Pitti and Ponte Vecchio some 20 years ago !! Sorry, cannot tell you whether it's still good. It WAS at that period and I had a great time.

Old Oct 25th, 2001, 09:59 AM
Carol

In my Internet searches, I found the following information on a school which sounds wonderful...but I have no personal experience with it. The name is Leonardo da Vinci School. <BR> <BR>They have locations in Florence, Rome and Siena. I found them at: www.scuolaleonardo.com/ <BR> <BR>Good Luck. <BR>

Old Oct 25th, 2001, 10:38 AM
Chris

30 years ago, there was a university for foreigners (universita pergli stranieri) in Florence where I studied. I believe it may have been attached to the University of Florence. I have no idea if it is still in operation. <BR> <BR>The best school for learning the language in Italy is the Universita per gli stranieri in Perugia.

Old Oct 25th, 2001, 11:29 AM
GAC

I did the Universita' per gli Stranieri in Florence. It is an excellent program, and not particularly expensive (al least not in 1989).

Old Oct 25th, 2001, 12:49 PM
pam

Yes, the Universita per Stranieri in Perugia is still in existence. <BR> <BR>www.unistrapg.it for Perugia <BR>www.unistrasi.it for Siena <BR> <BR>

Old Oct 25th, 2001, 03:53 PM
Sue