Istanbul&Cappadocia

Jun 20th, 2007, 10:08 AM
Original Poster

Istanbul&Cappadocia

Hi all;

I am from Cappadocia and I live in Istanbul. If you have any questions I would like to help you. I have some experiences in hotels and trips if you will come to Turkey I can help you with staying opportunities and tours.

Best regards...
Jun 21st, 2007, 04:32 AM

Mesela ???
Jun 21st, 2007, 09:26 AM
Original Poster

For example if you want to stay at a very luxe hotel you can choose Kayseri. There is a hilton hotel in the center of city. Kayseri can be a good place for cappadocia.

p.s: "Mesela" is a Turkish word which means "for example??"
Jun 21st, 2007, 02:03 PM

Katra, Thank you for your offer. I am looking for a budget B&B type lodging in Istanbul. There are four adult family members in our group, a husband and a wife and both of our Mothers. We are not opposed to sharing accommodations or a small apartment, nor do we mind taking a short trip on public transportation to reach the tourist spots. We will probably be staying 5 nights.

Suggestions?

Thanks, the turnip
Jun 21st, 2007, 11:20 PM
Original Poster

I recommend you to use public transportation. Because they are the easiest way. Traffic is really terrible in Istanbul. It is not same for Kayseri. Kayseri has broad and relax ways.
Jun 22nd, 2007, 05:15 AM

Dear KatraS;
I am sorry but I feel I need to interfere with your answers:

Your header is Istanbul and Cappadocia; if you divert travellers to Kayseri they will be at the edge of Cappadocia and they will be wondering what they are doing there once they wake up in the morning. Hilton dispite its 5 stars is a Hilton. Whats so special about it?
Talking about luxury, if 24 hours room service and queen size beds are the key of luxury and a usually overpriced minibar, we have a different understanding of the meaning of Luxury.