Inexpensive Hotel????

Sep 1st, 2003, 12:00 PM
Original Poster

Inexpensive Hotel????

I am planning my first trip to Zurich next month and am looking for a hotel for around CHF125.00 per night or so? I am really on a tight budget. I prefer private bath, and a clean hotel near the sights of the city. Any suggestions???????
Sep 1st, 2003, 12:07 PM

aa777flyer,

"Any suggestions???????"

Yes, put Zurich in your header so everybody knows what you are asking about. Your header could be for anyplace in Europe.

C
Sep 1st, 2003, 01:35 PM

Just curious. What is CHF125.00?
Sep 1st, 2003, 01:47 PM
hsv

DougP,

CHF 125,00 is (who would guess...) Swiss Francs (being the Swiss currency...) 125,00 - in words: onehundredtwentyfive Swiss Francs.

aa777flyer,

you might try Hotel Scheuble or Hotel Olympia.
I have no experience regarding these places, but they are being offered by German Tour Operator DERtours at € 133,- for Hotel Scheuble and € 109,- for Hotel Olympia.
I suppose, standards of both will be rather acceptable as DERtours is a well established and respectable company in the market. Both hotels are listed as 3 star properties, so should provide private bathrooms and be reasonably clean.
Sep 1st, 2003, 01:56 PM
hsv

aa777flyer,

I have checked the web and at least Hotel Scheuble might exceed your budget restrictions-

but I have found a four star property called Hotel Senator for CHF 125,- including breakfast through

www.hrs.de

This is a website you shoud try- it is available in 25 languages and offers a few properties below that amount!

Regards
hsv
Sep 1st, 2003, 02:01 PM

777, I just checked out www.biddingfortravel.com for hotels in Zurich that Priceline uses. Here are the hotels in Zurich city center:

5 Star
Marriott

4 Star
Swissotel Zurich

3 Star
Novotel Zurich City - Technopark

Recent successful PL bids reported at BFT:
Marriott $75
Swissotel $75

Hope this helps. If you need help bidding on PL, let us know. Someone will help you.
Sep 1st, 2003, 02:47 PM