Hotels in Florence

Mar 26th, 2001, 10:04 AM
Larry

Hotels in Florence

My wife and I are planning a trip to Italy May 30 through June 13. We would like to stay about 5 days in Florence and take day trips into Rome and maybe Milan. Can anyone give me advice on a reasonably priced hotel in Florence? I would like to keep the price between $75-$100 if that is possible.

Mar 26th, 2001, 10:24 AM
sandi

Larry, you should try a search on this forum and you'll get many options, as well as, website info you can go to that'll have more options. I'm afraid you may not get many responses to your message because it's been answered so many times. Good Luck.

Mar 26th, 2001, 01:03 PM
xxxx

Hello, Larry,
We stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and liked it very much. Dominque, the owner is a charming man who will make every attempt to accomodate you. The hotel is very nice. At that time, in March, it was around $80.00 per night.
I did a search "Hotel Lombardi" and found it listed several times in Fodor's. Here is a sample:

Message: Hi, Anthony. We stayed at Hotel Lombardi ( as mentioned by Tom ) this April. The hotel is just 1-2 blocks from the stazione & the area around this place is generally safe. The staff & owner of the hotel are very helpful & friendly & yes, it is within walking distance from the Duomo. The email add : [email protected]. Enjoy yr trip - U love ITALY...

This author is correct, you will love Italy!

Mar 26th, 2001, 03:42 PM
Pier-Mauro Mazzadi

Larry, over the past 4 or 5 years I 've referred a lot of American friends visiting Florence to "Relais Cestello"
and they all liked it very much.
It's a recently restored "inn" with only 8 or 9 rooms, all of them with bathrooms. It's in Piazza Cestello 9 (on the banks of the Arno river) about