Reload this Page >

Hotel in Florenze

Search

Hotel in Florenze

Search this Thread

Old Jan 4th, 2002, 11:36 AM
Larry

Hotel in Florenze

Any one know anything about the Paris Hotel in Florence? I have had some bad experiences chosing hotels based soley on Guide book recomendations and I am looking all over the internet for ideas...unfortunately a bad hotel can have some very good photos (and even very good reviews in guidebooks) Fodors does have rants and raves and I'm using that this time, but I want to branch beyond the same 20 hotels that every American tourist goes to because of guide books. Any info on this hotel or suggestions on another would be appreciated

Old Jan 4th, 2002, 12:54 PM
mel

Larry, I highly recommend the leading hotels of the world website for hotels or relais chateux. I think these are some of the best properties around!

Old Jan 4th, 2002, 01:41 PM
Michelle

I stayed at the Hotel Paris in Florence this past September and really enjoyed it. The room was quite large and, although a little quirky, interesting. You CANNOT beat the location. About a 2 min walk to the Duomo and other great locations. Have fun!

Old Jan 14th, 2002, 04:27 AM
Patricia

Have you checked out the Hotel Rivoli? It is a 4 star and close to the Duomo.

Old Feb 13th, 2002, 04:30 AM
Patricia

Please ignore my previous post. I meant to write the Hotel Fenice Palace which is a block from the Duomo. It was recently renovated.

Old Feb 13th, 2002, 07:38 AM
jenna

Hello, <BR>We stayed at Hotel Savoy in Jan for Euro 180. 5 star hotel and really nice, perhaps this rate was due to time of year and economy/ terrorist attacks scaring travelers. Worth looking into.

Old Feb 13th, 2002, 09:08 AM
Debbie