Hotel booking w/ venere.com

Aug 8th, 2007, 07:33 PM
Original Poster

Hotel booking w/ venere.com

Hello,

I'm a newbie to this site. I am gaining a lot of knowledge by reading everyone's comments. So I figured I would ask this question. I booked a room in Paris using venere for next month. Every other site (expedia, hotels.com, booking, etc..) said that there were no rooms available at this hotel. However, venere didn't state that and allowed me to book a room. I'm concerned that their systems weren't as accurate as the others and maybe I really didn't get the room. Has anyone experienced this before and do you have an recommendations for me to ensure I got the room (aside from calling hotel directly)?
Aug 8th, 2007, 07:42 PM

Did you get a confirmation?

And even w/ any confirmation, it is often a good idea to contact the hotel directly
Aug 8th, 2007, 07:47 PM
Original Poster

Thanks for the response. Yes, I did get a confirmation # via Email.

Thanks!
Aug 8th, 2007, 07:50 PM

I second janisj's recommendation to contact the hotel. I had a very bad experience with a 3rd party booking co (Travel Worm) where they accepted the reservation, took my money in advance and whein I arrived at the location, they had no rooms available and knew nothing of my reservation) I learned since then to always contact the hotel in advance. I am traveling to Venice booked through Otel and contacted the hotel, The hotel manager emailed me back and confirmed everything is OK (And the Hotel's website said there were no rooms available) I currently have a booking with Venere in Zurich that I recently made and need to confirm. Thanks for the reminder.

I hope it works out fine for you
Aug 8th, 2007, 07:57 PM
Original Poster

hpeabody, thanks for the follow up. That's exactly what I'm afraid of. Showing up and them not knowing anything about it. I can't seem to find any email info for the hotel, so I will call.

Thanks!
Aug 8th, 2007, 08:09 PM