Honeymoon in Spain...help!

Search

Search this Thread

Old Sep 18th, 2009, 12:13 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

My husband to be and I just booked our flights to Spain to spend 13 days there for our honeymoon. I am overwhelmed with choices and what to do...we fly into Madrid and fly out of Barcelona. We love to relax, dine (I am a chef), drink wine, maybe a few museums, but just really explore and jump into a differenct culture. I need recommendations and help. Normally I put together all our travel but right now I have overwhelming Bridal Brain and can't take on another task!!! Please help!
Old Sep 18th, 2009, 12:37 PM

I think Andalucia'll fit perfectly to you))
Costa del Sol – surprising region, which many cultures and religions was originally reflected in: Phoenician, Greek, Roman, Muslim and Christian. Many great places to see: Granada, Cordoba, Toledo and Seville. And also Andalusia is a corrida native land. And beaches... and see... Beautiful dream)))
Old Sep 18th, 2009, 12:45 PM

You have an overwhelming array of choices. I would buy a guidebook and insist that your fiance also look through it. It doesn't take that much time to flip through a book and mark what appeals to you. Each of you should flag the region you most would like to visit in between Madrid and Barcelona, where I assume you will spend at least 4 days each. That only leaves 5 days to fill!
Let us know more about your travel preferences--will you rent a car? Do you want to stay put mostly, or bus/train from place to place?
Old Sep 18th, 2009, 12:54 PM

Also, what month? That can make a big difference.
Old Sep 18th, 2009, 02:23 PM

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
hi sferranto - congrats on your nuptuals, AND ahving t hegood sense to come here!