Search

Help with First Trip to Europe

Search this Thread

Old Mar 3rd, 2006, 12:57 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help with First Trip to Europe

Guys,

I really would like you help me out to plan a week of vacations, I have so many ideas and few time, this is my first time in Europe and I've been surfing a lot trying to get the best advise and finally I found you.

My plan actually is to go from London to Brussels, I would like to be there a couple of days or should I go straigth to Brugge and be there 2 days?, I want to go to Amsterdam also for 1 day and Luxemburgo, so I don't know if it is worthy to buy the Belleanux Rail Pass?, I think I'm so excited with this trip (as you can see) that I would like to go everywhere (this will be a budget problem) so If you could give me any suggestions about my plan, I will be so thankful. Finally I will go to Paris and I will spend 4 days there.
Old Mar 3rd, 2006, 01:03 PM

I always refer novice Euro travelers to the free European Planning & Rail Guide (go to: www.budgeteuropetravel.com) as it has a wealth of info, not only on trains but packing, etc. It also details all the railpasses like Benelux pass, which could be a good deal for you if you go to Brugge, Amsterdam and Luxembourg. www.ricksteves.com and euraide.com also have lots of info on rail travel.
But the best source is Fodors, right here as there are lots of rail experts and folks expert in nearly every aspect of European travel so just ask questions!
Old Mar 3rd, 2006, 01:19 PM

can't comment on the railpass but don't think you need many nights in Brussels or Brugge and imagine that you might prefer to spend those days in Amsterdam, but I don't know YOU!

Amsterdam is rich in architectual beauty and art, and is a genuinely fun place to be with all the bicyclists, canals and shops. However, the food is pretty dismal, even though you can find good restaurants if you dig.