Reload this Page >

Help me find a hotel with a pool in Paris for five people

Old Jan 30th, 2011, 09:46 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi Everyone,
I am a true Europe newbie and would like to go to Paris with my family of five.. I have three children aged 11,6 and 3 and would like to find a nice hotel within paris that would be close to all the attractions and if possible have a pool.
I don't know if the apartment rentals have pools, but I am open to them as I can see there is not too many hotels that will accomidate five people unless I rent two rooms which is very expensive
I would like to go in late August and would be there for four nights. Any help from the board would be very appreciated. By the way I also plan to go to Euro Disney one one of the days. Thank You
Old Jan 30th, 2011, 09:55 AM

You will probably hear this several times but let me be the first to tell you that you ought to give up the idea of a pool if you want to be in central Paris. You will not find a hotel with a pool that will be suitable for a person on a limited budget--the ones I see are at the four-star level and above.

These both have pools but are not in the best locations:

http://www.oceaniahotels.com/hotel-oceania-paris?lg=UK

http://www.novotel.com/gb/hotel-1735...services.shtml
Old Jan 30th, 2011, 10:02 AM

You will do better in August to find a hotel that has AC. Is this part of a longer trip?
Old Jan 30th, 2011, 10:10 AM

With only four days (and one of those at Disney), you will find so much to do with your children in Paris that I imagine you won't even miss a pool. I was there for a week with my 6 yr old granddaughter, and we didn't get to do nearly as much as we had planned. See the sights, go to parks, sit in outdoor cafes, take boat rides, and save the pool time for home. You might be thinking that late Aug. would be hot; it could be, but it could also be cool. I was there one late Aug. ('06), and Parisian women were wearing pashminas around their necks!