Greetings from Italy!

Nov 5th, 2001, 10:44 AM
Monica

Greetings from Italy!

Hi everyone,

This is my first time at an internet cafe and have a few minutes left on my "15 minutes on the computer". Reenie and I are having a great time in Venice and will be off to Verona tomorrow. Weather has been perfect and are enjoying the sights.

Will post our trip when we return.

Ciao!

Monica

Nov 5th, 2001, 10:55 AM
Rex

Hi, Monica - - I was just in Washington over this weekend and the weather was gloriously gorgeous - - hope you're having as good there!

Best wishes,

Rex

Nov 5th, 2001, 11:19 AM
dan woodlief

Good to hear from you Monica. Hope the sun continues to shine for you. I guess the rain is holding off a bit this year.

Nov 5th, 2001, 11:41 AM
Lily

Monica, I can't tell you how envious I am. I'm supposed to be there right now and it's absolutely heartbreaking that I'm still in Atlanta. I hope you're having a fabulous time. We're now hoping to go in March. Please keep posting reports if you feel like it!

Nov 5th, 2001, 12:29 PM
Thyra

Monica! I hope your trip is fantastic!!! I am all green..can you tell?? Please have some killer food for me *Sigh Sigh Sigh.

Nov 6th, 2001, 11:30 AM
Monica

Having a great time! Visited Verona today, although the weather was crappy: cold, drizzly; but enjoyable. Lovely city with lots to see.

Tomorrow: Our drive to Assisi. Wish me luck! It will be a 4-5 hour drive.

More later!

Ciao

Nov 6th, 2001, 11:38 AM
Diane

The drive should be a snap...we really enjoyed driving in Italy (except for the nerve wracking jaunt in to Florence!)

Nov 6th, 2001, 11:44 AM
Monica

2 minutes left for my internet cafe. Cheap: 15 mintues for $2.50! Thanks everyone for your comments. All is well and having a great time! Reenie wants some food with truffle as it is truffle season. She's been a great travel companion and enjoying her first trip to Europe.

More later, I hope!!

Ciao!

Nov 6th, 2001, 12:21 PM
Leone