Florence/Venice/Rome/Amsterdam/London HELP

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 19th, 2007, 10:03 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I tried to post this before, I hope it works this time. It's lengthy but hope you all can help me make my trip enjoyable. I just came across this web site and have found it VERY informative, you all seem to be very helpful. I figured I make my own posting to gather information on one location but I will continue to explore this site for information.

I will be visiting Italy, 4.5 days/4 nights in Florence, 2 days/2 nights in Venice (weekend), 2.5 days/2 nights Rome the off to Amsterdam for 4 days/4 nights and finally to London 3 day 4 nights the a flight home exhausted but happy. With your help, I know it will be exciting and enjoyable. This is my first time to Europe and trying to make the most of it. I'll be visiting a friend in Florence for work so I'll be "doing" Florence alone, Venice with my friend, Rome alone. Amsterdam and London together and then flying home.

I have places to stay already, apartments, hotels and even a B&B. So, what I'm looking for is your help in finding out what I must see and things I can skip, things I need to make reservations for to speed my time and get to see the most.

Please fell free to email me or post here so everyone can learn for your experiences. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH for the information I'll already learned on here. After my trip, starting 7th of February I'm post my experiences for other to learn from.

Thanks again, Jim
Old Jan 19th, 2007, 10:09 AM

Jim, It would help if you indicated your interests and probably your age since that might influence the answers. Be sure to look up those destinations above for the usual tourist info.
Old Jan 19th, 2007, 10:16 AM

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
It's hard to advise others because planning daily itineraries is a matter of personal preference.