Reload this Page >

First Trip to Spain. Please Help

Search

Search this Thread

Old Dec 23rd, 1999, 01:50 PM
Danny

I have wanted to visit Spain for a very long time but have been unable due to financial constraints. I am a student and have a very tight budget but I am hoping to visit Spain sometime in early April. I would appreciate any comments or suggestions anyone may have based on your own experiences in that beautiful country.

Old Dec 23rd, 1999, 02:10 PM
Rex

Student where? Check out discounts available to you through Council Travel - - www.counciltravel.com or www.ciee.org - - and explore bicycling as a way to see a country - - search for Cheryl K (here or on lonelyplanet.com - - also known as [email protected] (or is it yahoo.com? - - I forget)

Old Dec 24th, 1999, 02:00 PM
Danny

Rex, thanks for the advice. I will certainly look into it. <BR>Bicycling sounds like an interesting way to go.

Old Dec 25th, 1999, 04:31 PM
Cheryl

Hey Danny- <BR> <BR>Rex is my student. I"m training him very well I see. <BR> <BR>Try biking. It's always the cheapest alternative. So is camping. I have no idea where you're from, but Spain is rather cheap anyway.

Old Dec 26th, 1999, 07:46 AM
Jc