Reload this Page >

first time to europe

Search

first time to europe

Search this Thread

Old Jan 25th, 2003, 11:10 AM
margievill

first time to europe

hi, i'm a college student, and i'll be spending a month in europe next summer. i was wondering if you had any suggestions for places to see and things to do/ buy in england, scotland, ireland, wales, france, germany, switzerland, austria, belgium, and the netherlands. we'll only have a short time in each country, but they want to see them all - would you suggest eliminating some countries from our 'tour?' - thank you for your time and consideration -

Old Jan 25th, 2003, 11:20 AM
patg

I would keep the trip to the British Isles (eliminating Wales - sorry, but I don't think it would be that interesting to college students) and northern France and Amsterdam. Make sure you all share in the preparation - assign destinations to one or two participants and let them plan the days required. And remember to roll with the punches - traveling with a disorganized group tends to drive people crazy. Plan out only two of every three days or 1 and 1/2 of two days so you have time to do things that strike your fancy.

Old Jan 25th, 2003, 11:25 AM
Rex