Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Feedback needed on Italy/Paris 19 day itinerary! first-timers needing help!

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 7th, 2009, 08:37 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm a recent law school grad and newlywed and my husband and I are taking a trip to Italy and Paris after I finish with the Bar (August - I know it's not the best time to visit, but that's what we have!) Our 1 year wedding anniversary falls during the time of our trip as well. So far we have booked our flights (NY --> Rome, Venice --> Paris, Paris --> NY) but the rest of our trip is flexible.

This is our tentative itinerary (with possible train options listed):

Day 0: fly overnight to ROME
Day 1: arrive in ROME (late morning)- wander around, museums, etc
Day 2: ROME –
Day 3: ROME –
Day 4: ROME – Vatican day
Day 5: leave ROME (morning), arrive in NAPLES (afternoon) – explore Naples
- 8:44am – 10:05am – 39.90E/pp (trenitalia)
- 9:44am – 11:05am – 39.90E/pp (trenitalia)
Day 6: NAPLES – Pompeii; (possible NAPLES to FLORENCE)
- 3:54pm – 7:09pm (3:15 hours) – 63.70E/pp (trenitalia)
- 5:54pm – 9:09pm (3:15 hours) – 63.70E/pp (trenitalia)
- 6:16pm – 9:38pm (3:22 hours) – 63.70E/pp (trenitalia)
- 6:54pm – 10:29pm (3:35 hours) – 63.70E/pp (trenitalia)
Day 7: (possible NAPLES to FLORENCE)/FLORENCE: – explore Florence
- 7:16am – 10:27am (3:11 hours) – 63.70E/pp (trenitalia)
- 7:54am – 11:09am (3:15 hours) – 63.70E/pp (trenitalia)
- 8:24am – 1:33pm (5:09 hours) – 40.00E/pp (trenitalia)
- 8:54am – 12:09pm (3:15 hours) – 63.70E/pp (trenitalia)
- 9:54am – 1:09pm (3:15 hours) – 63.70E/pp (trenitalia)
Day 8: FLORENCE – things in florence
Day 9: FLORENCE - Winery day trip
Day 10: FLORENCE - Sienna/San G day trip
Day 11: FLORENCE – final things in florence
Day 12: leave FLORENCE (morning), arrive in VENICE (afternoon) – explore venice
- 8:37am – 11:17am (2:40 hours) – 35.20E/pp (trenitalia)