EF Tours Questions

Mar 26th, 2004, 09:44 AM
Original Poster

EF Tours Questions

I'm a 16 year old high schooler and I am working with my French teacher to get a trip going to "Rome and Paris" with EF Tours. I am having a hard time trying to get students to want to pay the cost of the trip. What do you suggest I do in order to make the cost a little easier to handle? There is only so far car washes will take you.
Mar 26th, 2004, 09:51 AM

What are EF Tours? Are you looking for ways to make the costs cheaper...or ways to raise money so that the cost to the students is cheaper?
Mar 26th, 2004, 09:53 AM
Original Poster

I'm looking for ways for students to be able to pay for the trip. The cost is going to be about $1545. EF Tours is a tour group. From what I've heard, they are very good.
Mar 26th, 2004, 09:56 AM
Original Poster

I have never done this before. I dont know what to expect or how to even get this tour organized with the school.
Mar 26th, 2004, 10:07 AM
yawning

Start with a letter which your schoolmates can show to their parents providing details about the advantages of travelling to Europe, specifically the learnings one can take away from the trip. Provide details about the trip (where will you go, how will you go, where will you stay, meals), the dates, the costs, EF Tours (add a brochure about EF Tours) and who will supervise or chaperone.

You should get some advice from your French teacher about the letter.

It may be difficult to raise the money needed for the trip without the help of your and schoolmates' parents.

Good luck.

Mar 26th, 2004, 10:18 AM

It's always good to include things the students will learn about so it seems more like an educational trip then a free for all around Europe. I know I'd rather hear from my daughter that she was going on an educational trip to France and Italy rather than a siteseeing tour.

Good Luck and have fun baking cookies for all the bake sales and washing cars you'll be doing!
~A
Mar 26th, 2004, 10:26 AM