Cheaptickets.com

Old May 12th, 2007, 05:39 AM
Original Poster

Cheaptickets.com

Ok I've found an airfare to Europe on cheaptickets.com that I can live with for this summer. I've never used Cheaptickets before and would like to know if there are any red flags or something I should be careful about when booking with them. Also I have never used an e-ticket before(I assume this is what is issued) and wonder if I have to do anything differently than with a paper ticket. Thanks
Old May 12th, 2007, 05:47 AM

I've used cheaptickets a few times through the years and have had no problems with them, and as far as e tickets-that's all I've ever used since the airlines began using them-years ago. I don't like paper tickets (which they still issue for tickets to Asia in some cases)

You don't have to do anything differently with an eticket, just print it off and take it to the airport with you.
Old May 12th, 2007, 06:00 AM
Original Poster

Girlspytravel, I can breath easier now, Thanks for the heads up.
Old May 12th, 2007, 07:35 AM

I've also had good luck with cheaptickets. They will email you if there are any changes in flight times.
Old May 12th, 2007, 07:39 AM

Look through your Cheaptickets confirmation for the airline confirmation/itinerary number(s). Then, go to the airline's website and double check the dates, flight numbers, times. Usually, you can also pick your seats, if you haven't already.

Check again before departure as flight numbers and times could change.
Old May 12th, 2007, 08:19 AM

I have bought tickets from cheaptickets.com for years now and there is some things to consider:

--Use cheaptickets.com only, and only if you can not get a similar fare directly from the airlines.

--Use cheaptickets.com only, and only if they are offering a more advantageous itinerary that involves using more than one airline.

-- there are carriers that are not associated with cheaptickets.com; check them out as well.