cheap honeymoon italy 1st time

Old Apr 23rd, 2002, 09:03 PM
mardee studzinski

cheap honeymoon italy 1st time

going to italy in october for our first time for our honeymoon. we are on a low budget but can't pass up the chance to go. we both love art and i am a photographer. we are both simple people and looking for suggestions on museum tickets and sights etc. any help you could give us we would be grateful. thanx

Old Apr 23rd, 2002, 09:09 PM
Rex

Where to go in Italy is almost as broad as where to go in Europe. You need an afternoon with lots of big coffee-table sized picture books, to make a list of the things that make you salivate.

The best known places are also the hardest to make fit on a tight budget - - but not necessarily the best for a great trip - - for photographing - - and for the best pictures of all - - the ones that exist only in your head.

Congratulations on your new life in marriage together.

And come back here often with lots of more specific questions as your plans evolve.

Best wishes,

Rex

Old Apr 23rd, 2002, 09:25 PM
Leslie

Rex is right...too broad a question. BUT, when you say first time in Italy, I naturally say ROMA, a must-see. When you say love art, I think FIRENZE. When you say honeymoon, I think VENEZIA and/or a romantic B & B in Tuscany. The later doesn't have to be luxurious to be romantic. I also think of the Cinque Terre or the Amalfi Coast for honeymoons, but not sure October is an ideal month for those.