Campania & Emilia Romagna

Old Jan 3rd, 2013, 05:41 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Campania & Emilia Romagna

Dear all, I had just completed updating my travel blog and there is a section on the 2 regions which we visited over the christmas period in 2011. This was our 2nd time in Italy, having visited the major cities last time. Our trip lasted for 2 weeks and we based at sorrento to visit positano and amalfi. For the emilia romagna region, we set base at bologna and visited parma, modena and verona. If you are keen on more pictures and write up, do check out my blog.
http://www.travelathousandmiles.com/italy/
Old Jan 3rd, 2013, 08:48 PM

styrx -
Thank you - what a delightful blog and beautiful photos! You visited some wonderful places. What kind of camera were you using?
Old Jan 3rd, 2013, 09:12 PM
Original Poster

@rosetravels, thank you for the kind words. I am only an amateur photographer and was only using the panasonic lumix LX5. There is a new model now, the LX7 , which I believe is far superior than the LX5. This camera is fantastic and really easy to use, but I also really lucky to have the right weather on the day we did the day trip to Positano and Amalfi.
Old Jan 7th, 2013, 10:58 AM

nice blog!! I enjoyed how you shared just enough info!! We are going to Italy in April (my 4th trip, my hubby's 2nd) and staying 4 nights in Florence, 2 in Cinque Terre, 1 in x (Emilia-Romana or Verona) and 3 in Venice.

What are your thoughts about the 3rd stop? Would you recommend staying in Emilia Romana or in Verona? Since we are in Florence for 4 nights, we plan to do some day trips from Florence by train.... : probably to Pisa or Lucca 1 day and to Bologna 1 other day. We are zig zagging a little but my hubby really wants to go to the 5Terre. I saw a great property in Reggio Emilia called Hotel Posta which I am considering. Have not researched Verona hotels yet.

We like to eat as well!!
Thanks and regards!
Old Jan 7th, 2013, 11:37 AM
Original Poster