Best adult Italian language schools in Italy

Search

Search this Thread

Old Nov 15th, 2003, 06:43 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am a teacher and lucky enough to have the summers off. I am looking for a place to study Italian in Italy this summer for 2 weeks. I would also like a place that has adults, and not just college students. I have looked up some but it is confusing!! I like the idea of the ones that offer cultural activities as well. Has anybody ever been to any of these? Can you reccomend one? What is the best place in italy to go? Any information you have at all will be appreciated.
Old Nov 15th, 2003, 07:01 PM
cmt

I have no first-hand knowledge about these summer programs in Italy. If you don't find anyone with personal recommendations, you might look for information here: http://italian.about.com/cs/languageschools/index.htm
Old Nov 15th, 2003, 07:41 PM

I have been saving this school for a future date (still undecided). It has been written very favorable twice in our local paper in a section called :Follow the reader (SF Cronicle)...
http://www.parlital.it/index.html
It seems to have a good school as well as cultural activities....let me know if you end up going there!
Old Nov 16th, 2003, 10:44 AM

I have talked to locals about this. Apparently Perugia has a top rated school that governments send their folks to. Sorry don't know the name.
Old Nov 16th, 2003, 10:59 AM

I've been thinking about doing this myself, as I work with an Italian company. Recommendations from my colleagues include this school in Verona: http://www.it-schools.com/scuole/idea/link.htm (I would like to be based in Verona).
Old Nov 16th, 2003, 12:57 PM

I am also looking into a school in Italy. I have heard that Leonardo Da Vinci in Florence is good. Their school in Rome did not get as good reviews. They also have one in Siena. From my research, the students are mostly in late teens early 20s, with a mix of 30-40 year olds.