An apartment in Rome for one!

Old Jun 18th, 2016, 10:56 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
An apartment in Rome for one!

Hi, I am a professor who is arriving in Rome three days ahead of my students next May. I think I would enjoy the extra space and comfort of an apartment before I must move to the tour company's hotel, but do not know which agencies are most reliable. I would like to be in the Piazza Navonna area, but am flexible. Safety and cleanliness are important, and A/C is a requirement as well. I would prefer to say under $200 per night for a one bedroom. Does anyone here have any favorites to mention? I would appreciate any help you can offer! Thanks
Old Jun 18th, 2016, 11:28 AM

I usually stay in hotels, but www.booking.com , where I usually find my hotel room, has both hotels and apartments. You can specify your destination as "Rome Piazza Navona", or just "Rome city centre". On the left you can check the kind of accommodation you want. The reviews are reliable, because booking.com accepts reviews only from people who have been verified to have stayed in the lodging.

I've been using booking.com for about five years for nearly all my trips, and have been very satisfied with them. Many apartments require a large cash payment on arrival, but most of those on booking.com accept credit cards. Be sure to check this before reserving.

Some hotels in Rome also manage apartments, either on or off site. I know the Hotel Campo dei Fiori does, but it may be over your budget. This allows you to use all the facilities of the hotel. The Hotel Mozart also has apartments, off site.

I have sometimes rented apartments from other agencies, including Rome Sweet Home, which gets some bad reviews, although I had no problem with them. I also once rented from www.lastminute.com , another listing agency that has both hotels and apartments.
Old Jun 18th, 2016, 12:10 PM

You can also try Cross Pollinate for apartments in Rome: