6 Nights in Milan

Search this Thread

Old Nov 4th, 2014, 10:01 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
6 Nights in Milan

Hi

Its my first time to Italy.

I am travelling from Dubai to Milan for 7 nights.

I need good recommendation which hotel to stay in Milan. We are 2 Adults, 1 child & 1 infant.

We plan to spent one day in Milan at least, Travel to Como & other Italy lakes, 1 or 2 days in venice and if time we can also see Rome.

I also am thinking it is worth to stay in Milan hotel near The Central station and in the morning start travel and in the night come back.
Old Nov 5th, 2014, 12:34 AM

You may check Hotel Michelangelo, a few steps from Milano Centrale station (and airport bus terminal): http://michelangelohotelmilan.com/

I suppose you will travel next spring or summer. Actually, North Italian Lakes are in rather cold fog and rain, as usual in this season.
Old Nov 5th, 2014, 05:07 AM

Researchers who request hotels and don't say a word about their budget waste people's time and energy.

I prefer luxury, even for one night, and none of the hotels near the train station work for my needs. I've stayed in many hotels in Milan through the years, and the Bulgari is my current favorite.

I've visited many hotels near the train station and, to me, they're all similar. I've never seen one or heard of one that was really terrible. Go to one of the hotel review sites and pick among the most popular in your price range. Sometimes these decisions come down to what the furniture looks like, because 99.9% of the hotels around the train station are used by business travelers. Milan is unique that way.
Old Nov 5th, 2014, 05:38 AM

You might also consider renting an apartment.

I know of this one near the Central Station (although I have not personally stayed there and don't know if the sofa bed would be okay for your children).

http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p978943