Search

New Resort?

Search this Thread

Old Dec 3rd, 2001, 05:04 PM
Troy

New Resort?

What is the word on Trelawy Starfish Resort operated under Super Clubs? I am new to all this and ran across what seems to be a can't miss deal with Trelawy's reopening. Any comments would be of great interest to me.

Old Dec 4th, 2001, 03:45 AM
me

call 1-800-GO-SUPER<BR>as part of the superclubs now, they have updated info on how the renovations are going. Called them the other day, they said it was going to be beautiful! 1 pool now is 3, have 5 rests to choose from, rooms have hair dryers, irons/boards, minibars, balconies, etc. Heard the beach is very nice too (long stretch) <BR>Hope this helps you out, it sure did me, and I can't wait to go and see for myself! Enjoy!

Old Dec 4th, 2001, 03:56 AM
curious

Where is this resort located?

Old Dec 4th, 2001, 04:59 AM
Melissa

It is inFalmouth. I stayed there a few years ago, before it was owned superclubs, and it was awful. The grounds where beautiful, but the building was discusting and run down. I think it would take millions to fix it up.

Old Dec 4th, 2001, 05:11 PM
Troy

It is in Montego Bay. They put several millions dollars into it, reopening Dec 10th I think. Was the beach nice? They say "long stretch", how long? How does superclubs rank in the resort world?

Old Dec 4th, 2001, 07:13 PM
Pierre

Be sure to check with Superclubs that they have effectively dealt with the roach problem. To be on the safe side I would leave my luggage on the rack or on a table,otherwise you may bring a few unwelcome guests back to your home. Would also avoid walking in the room if the lights are not on.

Old Dec 5th, 2001, 04:33 AM
Melissa

It is in Falmouth, about a half hour from Montego Bay

Old Dec 5th, 2001, 07:27 AM
Troy

Thank you, dose anyone have information about the Falmouth area or the trip to it?

Old Dec 5th, 2001, 10:22 AM
MJ