CS - Negril Trip Report

Search

CS - Negril Trip Report

Search this Thread

Old Nov 25th, 2005, 09:14 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
CS - Negril Trip Report

My first trip to Jamaica was in 1985 with my parents. My first trip to Negril was in 1987, as a 20 year old college sophomore, for a 2 week Christmas vacation. I have been returning to Negril ever since that 1987 trip. As a known "Negrilaholic" on this board, I most likely am biased on all things pertaining to Negril. My wife's first trip to Negril was in 2002 for our honeymoon. It is hard for me to convince her to go anywhere else when it comes time to plan (which I am always working on) the next trip to the Caribbean. She has been bitten by "Negrilitis" even more so than I, it appears. We make a great pair!

This was my 10th trip to Negril and my wife's 4th. We had temporarily put our Caribbean trip plans on hold this year as we had recently closed on a new house and have a lot of other things that we felt needed priority. As the summer went on and things were going well with our building and loan process, we decided to put the plans back in place and take our annual trip to Negril. We are ever so glad about that decision!