Reload this Page >

Anse Chastenet vs. Ladera

Search

Search this Thread

Old Mar 8th, 2001, 09:57 AM
seth

I'm just looking for a little help on where to go for my honeymoon. Any suggestions would help me out a lot. Thanks

Old Mar 8th, 2001, 04:55 PM
Ashley

I'm no expert, and haven't been to either, but I researched the heck out of them, and Ladera has gotten consistent rave reviews, whereas Anse have been mixed. I was ready to book Ladera, but my husband wanted air conditioning so we're staying at Jalousie Hilton.

Old Mar 10th, 2001, 05:20 AM
sally

Seth: <BR> <BR> We stayed at Anse Chastanet in December 00 for a week and loved the resort. We had a premium room with views of both the Pitons and the water. I too researched both resorts and chose Anse because it was on the beach. We did not want to have to deal with taking a bus to the beach or being on a schedule. <BR> <BR> We ate at Ladera 2x for dinner which was excellent and much better than the dinners at Anse. We also thought the view from our room was much better than the view of the Pitons at Ladera. However, I did not see actually see the rooms at Ladera. <BR> <BR> I thought that Ladera had a more sophisticated and exclusive feel too it but I liked Anse better. I thought the couples at Anse were younger and more active. We scuba and there are so many activities to choose from, including just hanging out on the beach all day. If you have any questions, just ask.

Old Mar 10th, 2001, 07:22 AM
anne

Jalousie Hilton(not a typical hilton) very very nice, spa, 3 restaurants, nice beach, and beautiful pool. Much nicer than Ladera IMHO, and was told by others better than Anse Chastenet. We did enjoy Dasheen at Ladera, great restaurant.

Old Mar 12th, 2001, 04:41 AM
kay