A few Barbados Questions

Apr 8th, 2008, 12:33 PM
Original Poster

A few Barbados Questions

My fiance and I have finally narrowed our choices for a honeymoon down to a caribbean cruise with ports including barbados, antigua, st.lucia, tortola, and st.thomas OR the Almond Beach Resort and Spa. i'd like to hear some opinions on the resort. As it is our honeymoon and we really don't want to have to think about money, we really prefer to stick to an All-Inclusive resort if we stay on one particular island and the Almond Beach Resort and Spa seems to fit nicely into our budget (plus I am an elementary school teacher and we'd be going on spring break- the fact that we'd be staying at the adults only portion of the resort is another plus!!).

I am particularly interested in the safety of walking around town and on the more private beaches. Is there a "town center" with shopping and restaurants or are they more spread out? Are beach vendors on all beaches or do they stick to a few particular ones. As far as the Almond Bay Beach Resort and Spa goes, will we find any sort of nightlife there or will we need to find it elsewhere. Do the bars at the resort stay open into the evening or are we going to find the place quieting down early?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Apr 8th, 2008, 02:44 PM

Barbados is a pretty safe place, but you may still not be able to walk into town. I don't know if any of the Almond resorts except perhaps the Almond Casuarina, which is undergoing a major refurbishment and is due to open up again shortly. There's a lot of nightlife in The Gap, and it's either within walking distance or a fairly short cab ride (I'm not sure, honestly, because I've never stayed here).