Thailand - Share your experiences!

Feb 28th, 1998, 08:04 AM
Natapon Buranakul

Thailand - Share your experiences!

Hi to everybody who has been to Thailand (or is planning on coming)! I am a graduate student doing research on the environmental and cultural aspects of tourism and travel in Thailand.

I am looking for people who have been to Thailand or are planning on coming to share their experiences, expectations, opinions, perceptions and impressions (and to complete a questionnaire!). If you would be willing to participate in this research please email me at [email protected]

In the long run the information I get will also support a not-for-profit project my wife and I are working on to set up a network of tourism operators in Thailand interested in ecological monitoring, environmental management and provision of interpretive information on the nature and culture of Thailand.

If you have any questions about Thailand, please don't hesitate to ask - I'll do my best to give a useful answer!
Many many thanks to all who get in contact.

Feb 28th, 1998, 03:37 PM
Olja Baumgartner

I would gladly share my impressions with you. I spent six weeks in thailand in December & January, so they are still very fresh. Do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards, Olja

Feb 28th, 1998, 11:41 PM
Natapon & Sophia Buranakul

Dear Olga
Thanks for your response - tried emailing you at your address and couldn't get through. Please email us at our address - [email protected]

May be there's something we're missing on your address. Thanks very very much for your help and interest!

Mar 6th, 1998, 01:35 PM
riki evans

coming to thailand april 10-18 for "water festival" 3 days bkk, 3 days c.mai, 2 days northern hill tribe. would be happy to answer your questionnaire on my return. have wanted to see thailand for many years. was in s.e. asia 2 yrs ago for 3 wks. plus hk -- loved every minute of it. e-mail me any time. good luck with your venture.

Mar 7th, 1998, 04:50 PM
John Gough