Port Stephen and Sydney Stuffs

Jan 31st, 2004, 08:34 AM
Original Poster

Port Stephen and Sydney Stuffs

This is my first time travelling free and easy to Sydney, i have some queries and hope that someone can help me.

Besides going to the blue mountains and the caves, I am interested in watching the dolphins at port stephen. How can i get there from the city area in Sydney? I am looking at staying at the Carlton Crest Hotel which seems to be near the central railway.

As this hotel doesn't seem to be along the 'explorer' routes, i am assuming that there would be buses available to bring me to the station? I know that the last trip for the explorer bus ends at 5:20pm, but what about the 'normal' buses. What time is their last trip? I am hoping to see the opera house during the sunset, how can i get back to my hotel after that? (what time does the sun usually sets there?)

i see someone mentioning buying a daily travel pass for $15. Is this the best way to travel? i am looking at a 5-day stay in sydney. (includes 1-day @ blue mountains, 1-day @ Jonalan caves, 1-day @ port stephen and the other 2-days around the city area) So, do i buy the travel pass for all 5 days?

I am sorry if these questions sounds too stupid or trival, but this is my first time out by myself and i hope to get as much information as possible so that i won't panic there.

Thanx so much for reading this.
Jan 31st, 2004, 08:39 AM

>>>>>>I am hoping to see the opera house during the sunset, how can i get back to my hotel after that? (what time does the sun usually sets there?)<<<<<<

Hi Jazy,

Just to put this into context for other posters who may be able to answer your question, I saw from a previous post of yours that you will be in Sydney in early June.
Jan 31st, 2004, 09:23 AM
Original Poster

thanx Judy, but that post was by mitchgx, i am actually planning for february.
Jan 31st, 2004, 09:39 AM

>>>>>>i am actually planning for february<<<<<<