Search

Thailand Itinerary

Search this Thread

Old Jun 11th, 2004, 11:12 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thailand Itinerary

Hello,
I am planning my trip to Thailand. There are two adults, late forties. I am a travel agent and specialize in Europe and Caribbean/Mexico and been there many times, however , this will be our first first Asia trip. With last kid out of house, we can afford to spend more time to travel. We also have business trip to Hong Kong so this will be extension from Hong Kong, 1 week in Thailand. Good news is that we will not have jet lag.

I already have my collegaue in Thaliand plan our trip so, and while the itinerary is more or less complete, before I buy my internal HKG-CNX-BKK tickets, I wanted expert's advice. And also suggestions for sightseeing. I did not finalize sightseeing and activities yet. We will be using private guides.

We will be going for 7 nights in October.

Day 1. Fly HKG-BKK-CNX (Chiang Mai)arrival 11:35
transfer to hotel 4 Seasons, Regent Chiang Mai, 2 nights.
Activities in CM - thinking about Doi Suthep 1/2 day tour, one day, night - visit Bazaar. Next day - 1/2 day tour to elephant conservation area, a question - we are not that physically fit, just average, - is the ride strenuous? I tried camels in Israel and was kind of scary when the camel gets up. Also, we were adviced to take oxcart ride in the village and raft ride on the river but I am not excited about these activities. I love Regent/4 Seasons CM and think I will just enjoy my time there after busy time in Hong Kong.

Day 3 fly to Bangkok 12:25-13:35.
Royal Orchid Sheraton 2 nights.
I am thinking 1/2 a day Reclining Buddha temple, and Royal Palace. Is there is time for Wat Po with massage? Then I can make a day.
Day 4. 1/2 tour ???? and evening Jim Thompson silk factory.
in the am - can be Wat Po? (sp?).

Day 5,6, Manohra cruises, http://www.manohracruises.com