Looking for the lowest airfare from LAX to BKK for Summer 2005

Search

Search this Thread

Old Mar 15th, 2005, 03:38 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Im looking for the lowest possible airfare for LAX to BKK on May 31 - Aug 17. I would like the price to be $600 or less. I'm a really poor college student, but I really feel a need to backpack through Asia. I'm not interested in any tour packages.. just the airfare.
So far the lowest I have found is $681 from China Airlines. Does anyone know of anything cheaper?

Thanks for any advise!!

~FishRich
Old Mar 15th, 2005, 04:55 PM

I would also like to know about the cheapest airfare from Vancouver to BKK for Aug 1 to 21 of 2005. I have no idea where to even start looking! Please help!
Old Mar 15th, 2005, 06:21 PM

Fishrich We booked flights with Cathay Pacific Airways and paid 620 with tax per person from LAX to BKK. The deal was through travelzoo. Good luck.
Old Mar 16th, 2005, 02:22 AM

Silversix. Go to travelocity.ca click on dream maps(right side of the page, near the top) Put in Vancouver at the top left and click on Asia. This will give you an oversite of current prices.
Casey.
Old Mar 16th, 2005, 12:18 PM

Message: just back from SEA. Cathay Pacific had the best airfare. Received an e-mail from Northwest Airlines this morning to say they are having a seat sale. The airfares seem amazing - you have to book by the end of this month? Good Luck!
Old Apr 19th, 2005, 10:42 PM
Original Poster

Thanks evryone for all of your help. We ended up booking through Orbitz for China Airlines. The price included the tax, which was a great relief. We only paid $714 for roundtrip from LAX to BKK.

Best wishes to all,
FishRich
Old Apr 20th, 2005, 07:01 AM