Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Asia
Reload this Page >

Best air carrier between Thailand and Vietnam?

Search

Search this Thread

Old May 20th, 2007, 08:20 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi- anyone have any advice on who I should book thru to travel between Thailand and Vietnam>

Thanks!
Old May 20th, 2007, 08:25 AM

Hi I have used both Thai Airlines and Air Asia. I prefer Thai Airlines, Air Asia has no food, unless you want to buy it and is is not cheap, and you get to sit where you can.They do not give you a specific seat, not great if there are a few of you and you want to sit together.
Old May 20th, 2007, 08:32 AM
Original Poster

Thanks-I'll check it out. Since I'm a doctor I don't have much time to research so here is my general plan (kind of spontaneous) but I basically land in Bangkok Monday June 11 and depart from Bangkok Sat June 23 11PM I want to see all the best things in Vietnam. I was planning to fly into Hanoi and go south from Hanoi to HCMC and depart back to Bankgok.
So, I was thinking a couple of days in hanoi, then take a flight out to Hue, and keep moving south. I want to stay several days On Mui He beach, which i think is north of HCMC (correct?). Is there any other place I should see around Hanoi? Please suggest locations and number of suggested days.
I will love you 4ever.

thanks
Old May 21st, 2007, 07:17 AM

Thai go to both Hanoi and HCMC , Air Asia ( budget airline ) goes to Hanoi, those are all daily and in the case of Thai 'might be' tiwce daily.
Depending on time of year Air France also do both and again, I think depending on season Lufthansa 'may' do HCMC from Bangkok.
Bangkok Air are doing HCMC but I think it's only 3 times a week at the moment.
Old May 21st, 2007, 07:41 AM