Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Asia
Reload this Page >

Advice about weather-Thailand..in July?? (my first time)

Search

Search this Thread

Old Mar 10th, 2011, 03:12 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi everyone,

with my husband we are planning to take a trip to Tahiland for 12 days. It has to be on July since I'm a teacher and I have my holiday at that time..Yet we are really eager to visit Thailand. we are planning to stay in Bangkok for 4 days then head for a beach (I really want to see Phuket-4 days) and finally we want to see Kuala Lumpur, Malesia (4 days). What do you think?

Everyone says its the rainy season..ok..but how bad can it be? We are really uneasy about the things we hear. we are about to buy our plane tickets. We need your opinions and your experience. thank you...
Old Mar 10th, 2011, 03:13 AM
Original Poster

Forgot to add..our trip will be from 2.07.2011 to 14.07.2011
Old Mar 10th, 2011, 04:32 PM

Look at one of the weather websites that can give you historical weather patterns. I use www.weatherbase.com

Phuket is likely to have rainshowers, probably daily, but it is unlikely to rain all day. If you are the sort of person who feels their vacation is ruined by a rainy day at the beach then you shouldn't go. But if you can enjoy the beach wheter or nor it is raining, you'll get great rates at the hotels.

I think 4 days is nore than you need in KL. Three nights/two days is enough IMO. I'd add extra days to Bangkok.
Old Mar 10th, 2011, 05:44 PM