Lounge Access Heathrow T5

Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 11th, 2024, 03:16 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

We have a 10 hour layover in Heathrow — looks like we will be arriving at T3 & departing from T5 on British Airways. Wondering if there is lounge access (I’m assuming near T5). With maybe showers & somewhere to relax fairly quietly for a few hours. Thanks in advance…. I’m a novice at long layovers 😂
Old Feb 11th, 2024, 04:05 PM

Received 50 Likes on 7 Posts
Are you flying Business or First Class or are you One World Emerald? And what airline are you flying in to terminal 3?

There are AA and BA Arrivals Lounges -- AA in terminal 3 and BA in terminal 5 if you qualify. Showers, food/beverages etc. There are also departure lounges in terminal 5 (also several in terminal 3 but since you are departing via T-5 that is where you'd want a departure lounge)

If you don't have One World eligibility there is a paid Aspire Lounge in terminal 5.

BUT which 10 hours? What times of day? That is a loooooong time to spend in lounges -- maybe look into a day room at the Sofitel at Terminal 5 . . .
Old Feb 11th, 2024, 04:15 PM
Original Poster

AA flight lands at 12:10 pm, departure BA at 10:25 pm. Flying economy.
Old Feb 11th, 2024, 05:37 PM

if it was me -- I'd either 1) if you think you won't be exhausted/ too jet lagged, take my bags over to Terminal 5 and check them in with BA, then take the Elizabeth line into London and have a look around have a late lunch/early dinner and head back out to LHR around 7 or 7:30 AM - or - 2) if you are flying in long haul over night and think you'll be fried, I'd head over yo T5 and get a room at the Sofitel. Because of the hours it could be a day rate, or a regular overnight room rate -- you'd just be checking out early.

The Aspire Lounge would be cheaper and does have showers (for an extra £20) so IF you think you can bear 7 or 8 hours in a lounge that's an option.
Old Feb 25th, 2024, 03:49 PM
P_M