I need your help in making a donation!

Search

Search this Thread

Old Aug 5th, 2003, 04:44 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Since I fly a great deal on AA, I will be receiving 2 free tickets due to the "Fly three, get one free" promotion. There are restrictions, but basically they are good within continental US.
I will not be able to use the tickets, so I thought there may be an organization that could use them.
My first thought was that maybe some military social agency could provide them to a family of an injured, recovering Iraq war veteran, as long as it's within US.
My second choice would be for any organization that helps the families of terminally ill children.

I've never done this before, so I don't know where to start. I'm looking for a name, address and/or phone number of any organization that works with the people mentioned above. (Please, no private names or addresses)

Thanks!

I'm also posting this on US Forum.
Old Aug 5th, 2003, 04:49 PM

I would think AA could help you with this. My husband passed away and I just donated his miles to their program for sick kids. I'm thinking they would do the same for tickets. I did it right on their web site.
Old Aug 5th, 2003, 05:39 PM
cfc

Where are you, AAFF?
Old Aug 5th, 2003, 05:41 PM
Original Poster

Sarasota, Florida
Old Aug 5th, 2003, 06:13 PM
cfc

I went to the American Red Cross website (www.redcross.org) to see if AA is one of those participating in the donate-miles program and no, they aren't. I realize you're talking about tickets rather than miles, but I thought it might provide a context and contact to make a donation. Still, as Louise mentions, it might be worth asking them directly.